Sterling County Underground Water Conservation District
P.O. Box 873
Sterling City, TX 76951


 Chairman Jack Clark   1
 Vice-Chariman  Kade Hodges  At Large
 Secretary  Ross McCrea  3
 Director  Cliff Caldwell  2
 Director  Ruthe Foster  4







Composition and Election Information

  • Directors serve a term of four (4) years.  Terms are staggered for half the Board to expire every two (2) years.
  • Precincts are the same as county commissioner precincts. 
  • Precincts 1 and 3 will expire in 2021 with the election to be held on May 01, 2021. 
  • Precincts 2, 4, and At Large will expire in 2023 with the election to be held in May 2023.
  • Election information can be found at the Secretary of State website, here.  Forms and updates for the 2021 election will also be posted below as they become available from the Secretary of State.


       Required Internet Election Posting     Notice for Application for a Place on the Ballot


      Order of Cancellation of Election